not sure what will really go here.... um unsorted monthly entries?


Feeling: excitable // cherished // tired
Listening to:
The Adventure Zone - Versus Dracula
The Cardigans - Step On Me
Rico Nasty - Nightmare Vacation

Much to my surprise Craig was actually able to get me invested in a WWE storyline over these past few months. I’ve leave the finer details out but basically I was suckered into caring about the Wrestlemania 40 drama. Apparently WWE has sucked for years now and this even to the hardcore fans has been the first breath of fresh air in quite some time. Spoiler warning: yes I believed all along that Cody was going to finish his story, but boy was it a wild ride along the way.


I was able to find a Nintendo DS in almost mint condition at a local game store this month. Decided I wanted to play some games from my childhood the real way instead of emulating them. I really didn’t expect to find such a pristine used DS though honestly, I bought a clear shell to keep it in so i’m not the one who ends up ruining this thing lol. I wanted to get the black and red version to match what I had as a child but all the ones I found weren’t in very good condition so I ended up settling for a blue and black one.

So far I’ve collected a few repro pokemon games, emerald, soul silver, and platinum. I got My Sims, and drawn to life as those were some favs of mine as a kid. I found out there was a port of viva pinata to the DS which I had only played on the Xbox before, and I was able to find a sealed copy on Ebay which was super fun to open.

Feeling: melancholy // eager // playful
Listening to:
Frost Children - Hearth Room
Grandaddy - Sumday
Ashnikko - DEMIDEVIL

I downloaded the Pikman Bloom app even though I’ve never played any of the games and it’s actually been super enjoyable. I’ve gone on a lot more walks than I would’ve without it. The pikman are so adorable it actually convinced me to emulate the first game. If I enjoy it I’ll try to play through them but if I don’t enjoy the old ones as much I’ll just get the 4th one for my switch. We’ll see!

UPDATE!!!
So, for valentines day craig actually got me pikman 4 and the new pikman controller as well!! I haven’t played much yet but it’s really fun so far. I guess i’m a pikman fanboy now, it’s even made it way onto my phone lock screen (which is a big deal for me, I maybe change my lockscreen MAYBE once a year lol)

bonus picture of the extremely saucy lasagna we made for valentines day. We were house/dog sitting for some friends that entire week so it was weird cooking dinner at somebody else's home lol


Been shopping around for DVD's since Craig said he wanted to start up his collection again, mostly cruising the walmart 5 dollar bin and looting thrift store shelves for good finds.

So far the biggest hit I got him was this RoboDoc, it's a 4 part docuseries about the making of RoboCop, which has been such a good watch so far. Sometime this year we'll start categorizing his collection together.

UPDATE!!!
So we’ve gone through his collection and cataloged them onto letterbox’d, no permanent storage organization yet as the shelf situation will have to change. We have been going to the flea market a bunch lately and I actually found a brand new looking VHS copy of Disney’s Dinosaur as well as a collectors DVD version AND!!!! A giant two sided movie poster which was such a good find. Dinosaur was one of my favorite childhood movies and still a great nostalgia watch for me. I really love movies and I’m so glad this past year I’ve been able to get back into watching. Here’s to hopefully a year full of good (or bad) movie watching.


Finally decided to renew my OSRS subscription, completed five more quests leaving me currently at 115/160. I’ve also been doing a lot of tempoross because I saw a desert locked account on youtube doing it and I had never tried it. I am still very bad at bossing and really any serious PVM for that matter, but I do really enjoy the skilling bosses. Don’t have many immediate goals, mainly just randomly skilling things based on how much time/attention I can offer at any time.

Feeling: optimistic
Listening to:
Mac DeMarco - Here Comes The Cowboy Demos
The Extra Glenns - Martial Arts Weekend
Ski Mask the Slump God - Beware the Book of Eli
Frost Children - SPIRAL

SO, how i plan to order this blog is separated by monthly entries instead of daily ones because well..... i just seriously don't think i'd ever keep up with something like that. I might date certain entries within the month but mostly this is going to be a disorganized recollection of my month as i remember to update this....


This month i've added TONS of pages to the site, it sat for well over a year with just a terrible homepage which was very sad face. most of the site isn't mobile friendly because im very very bad at HTML at this point. we'll see if i ever can fix that.

The page that needs the most work currently is the "my creations" page and all its subpages. I'll probably finish the photo gallery first because that'll be easier once I collect all my photos I want to include.


Last year I started actually watching movies again and logging them using letterboxd. september reigned champion of most movies watched with 12 movies total, I’d like to beat that this year. We’ll see how many movies I can get through this year, last years total was around 42.

So far I’ve watched the original Matrix trilogy (of which I’ve only ever seen the first before). I wasn’t a fan of reloaded mostly due to its pacing, the action scenes just dragged on too long and the progression of the story's plot was sparse. Felt like they dragged it out to be able to make it a two parter.


I had this shelf sitting in the box for nearing two years but Craig built it for me. I then realized I have no idea who should go on it or how I should decorate it. It was supposed to be for plants but boogie dug up and killed all the plants I owned....... so that’s not gonna happen.


Went to my first wrestling show this month, saw an AEW Dynamite taping in jacksonville. Got to see current AEW world champion Samoa Joe cut a promo and watch Swerve Strickland wrestle which were the highlights for me.


Collected a few more beanie babies this month including pegasus, kooky, and blush.